The American Revolution Index

CRONAMUS ACRE REVOLUTIONARY WAR PENSION APPLICATION
Note: This is a W.P.A. transcription.


State of Tennessee, Roane County. On this 28th day of January 1822 Personally appeared in Open Court (being a Court of record) having Common Jurisdictions with power of fine and Imprisonments for the County of Roane Cronamus ACRE aged Sixty one years Resident in said County Who being first duly sworn according to law doth on his oath declare that he served in the Revolutionary War as follows to wit. He en1isted on the 7th Day of December 1776 for three years or during the Revolutionary War in Frederick County in the State of Maryland in the company Commanded by Jonathan MORRIS of the Regiment Commanded by Colon. John QUINBY in the line State of Maryland on the Continental Establishment that he continued to serve the said Corps or in the service of the United States until the 8th day of December 1779 - When he was discharged from service at North Westpoint State of New York t hat he was in the battle of Brandywine, Germantown & Staton Island. And my origina1 declaration was dated the 22nd day of September 1819 And the number of pension certificate is No. l5,27O and I do Solemnly Swear I was a Resident Citizen of the United States on the 18th day of March 1818 And that I have not since that time by gift sale or any part thereof disposed of my property or any part thereof with intent thereof so to diminish it as to bring myse1f within the provision of an act of Congress Entitled "an act to provide for certain persons engaged in the land and naval service of the United States in the Revolutionary War" passed on the 18th day of March 1818 And that I have not nor has any person in trust for me any property or Securities Contracts or debts due to me nor have I any income other then what is contained in the schedu1e hereto annexed and by me Subscribed my necessary wearing apparel and Bedding excepted.
  SCHEDULE

One horse and gears One plough one hoe and Iron Wedge One ax one mattock One Log chain in One fifth chain Two cows and calves 4 head of young Cattle 9 pewter plates 2 pewter dishes 2 pewter Basons Two pots 1 Oven & lid 2 skillets One frying pan One Washing tub 5 Buckets 14 head of hogs 12 Geese 6 p1ates 1 set of cups & saucers 8 Bowls One Coffee pot One mans Saddle One Sythe & Cradle 300 Bushels Corn 600 Bundles fodder & 200 lb cotton in seed The va1ue of which is $250.00. That I am by Occupation a farmer And that my family consist of the following persons My wife Barbra 45 years of Age Catherine his daughter age 31 years Christeen 15 years of age Louisa age 14 years One son David 19 years old That he this declarant is scarcely able to do anything for his own support that he his Wife is afflicted with Rheumatic pains frequently confined to her bed And that his Daughter and son he supposes could support themselves by their labour - and that he is at this time Indexbted $334.63-1/2 Cents.

Cronamers (his x mark) ACRE
 

Sworn to & acknowledge in Open Court
J. PURRIS D.C.